Staff - Legal Perspectives, Governance and Democracy

  Dr Nicholus Mollo

  Lecturer and Sub-Area Leader: Legal Perspectives, Governance and Democracy
  +27 18 299 2141
  nicholus.mollo@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G11, Potchefstroom Campus
  PhD in Education Law
  Discipline in schools; Labour Law in Education

  Dr Louw de Beer

  Subject Group Chair and Lecturer and Sub-Area Leader: Comparative International Perspectives
  +27 18 299 2158
  louw.debeer@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G31, Potchefstroom Campus
  PhD
  Comparative Education. BRICS Education Systems, External Contextual factors of Education. Components of Education. History of Education. International Education

  Prof Erika Serfontein

  Subject group Chair and Professor
  +27 16 910 3458
  erika.serfontein@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11A, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA (Law), BIURIS (cum laude), LLB, HED, FDE (LSEN)(cum laude), MEd (cum laude), PhD
  Fundamental human rights; rights to basic education; school governance; labour law; legal research

  Prof Marius Smit

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 4325
  marius.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G26, Potchefstroom Campus
  DNatCo, BCom, PGCE, LLB, LLM, PhD
  Education Law; Democracy and School Governance; Fundamental Rights in Education; Labour Law in Education

  Dr Coenraad Jurgens

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2685
  coenraad.jurgens@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G03, Potchefstroom Campus
  HED (Tech), BEd Hons, MEd, , PhD
  Sports Law, Education Law, School Discipline, Workshop Policies

  Dr Joyce Dhlamini

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2079
  joyce.dhlamini@nwu.ac.za
  Base Building, Office 42, Mahikeng Campus
  Doctoral Degree
  Research in the field of education

  Dr Annamagriet de Wet

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4596
  annamagriet.dewet@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G52, Potchefstroom Campus
  BCom, PGCE, BEdHons, MEd, PhD Education Law*
  Human rights in and through education from, education law and diversity perspectives*

  Mr Joop Oosthuizen

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1868
  joop.oosthuizen@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G06, Potchefstroom Campus
  HED Technica, B.Ed Hons, M.Ed in Ed Law
  Educator and workplace security, school infrastructure and school safety

  Mr Kgale Mampane

  Lecturer
  Kgale.Mampane@nwu.ac.za
  Mahikeng Campus, Mafikeng
  MEd
  Education Law