Staff - Diverse Contexts

  Dr Celestin Mayombe

  Senior Lecturer and Sub-Area Leader: Diverse Contexts
  +27 16 389 2092
  Celestin.Mayombe@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Block B2, Office G14, Mahikeng Campus
  Ph.D. (Social Development), University of Pretoria; M.So.Sc. (Policy and Development Studies), UKZN; M.Ed. (Curriculum studies in Adult Education and Training), UKZN
  Curriculum studies, teaching and learning approaches, vocational skills training, work-integrated learning (WIL), Adult Education and Training (AET), Non-Formal Education and Training (NFET), Skills development for poverty reduction, youth skills training

  Prof Shan Simmonds

  Professor and Sub-Area Leader: Citizenship
  +27 18 299 4764
  shan.simmonds@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 129, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEdHons, MEd, PhD
  Curriculum Studies, Gender Studies, Higher Education Transformation

   Dr Shantha Naidoo

  Lecturer and Sub-Area Leader: Bio-Psychosocial Perspectives
  +27 18 299 4551
  Shantha.Naidoo@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G51, Potchefstroom Campus
  PHD in Education Leadership and Management Masters in Learning Support
  Roles of SMTs, SGBs and Educators in managing and facilitating racial integration, policy and practice, inclusive education in public/full-service schools, violence in schools, education wellbeing and gender-based violence.

  Dr Louise Postma

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4772
  louise.postma@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 209, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, HED, BBibl, BA Hons, MEd, PhD
  Critical pedagogy, new materialism, diffraction, social justice

   Dr Corlia Twine

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2149
  Corlia.Twine@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G67, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEdHons, MEd, PhD
  Aggression, Violence, Residence traditions, Cultural agility; Learning Agility; inclusive student culture

  Dr Anja Visser

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4753
  anja.visser@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 127, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEdHons, MEd, PhD
  Curriculum Studies, Human trafficking, Human rights education