Prof Johan Botha

  Research Unit Director (Acting)
  +27 (0) 18 285 2265
  Johan.Botha@nwu.ac.za
  Building B6, Office G08, Potchefstroom Campus
  HDE, FDE, BEdHons Educational Management (Cum Laude), MEd Psychology of Education (Cum Laude – Chancellor’s award) and DEd Psychology of Education
  Aggression; Violence; Bullying; Power and Control; Mental Health; Well-being; Qualitative research methodology

  Prof Connie Zulu

  Sub-Area Leader: Discipline
  +27 18 389 2435
  connie.zulu@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3, Office G16, Mahikeng Campus
  BA ( Ed) MA (Applied Linguistics) MA(Ed Admin), DEd ( Ed management)
  Educational leadership/management, Applied Linguistics, Mixed Methods Research methodology

  Prof Ferdinand Potgieter

  Professor and Sub-Area Leader: Citizenship
  +27 18 299 1992
  ferdinand.potgieter@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G27, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA(Hons) (African Languages) (UP) (cum laude); BEd (UNISA) (cum laude); MEd (UNISA) (cum laude); DEd (UNISA); HDE (post graduate) (UP) (cum laude)
  Spirituality and education, religion and education, children’s spirituality, sources of inspiration for student teachers, religious dialogue, religious tolerance education, hospitality edu, forgiveness edu, confessional & narrative philosophy of edu

  Dr Nicholus Mollo

  Lecturer and Sub-Area Leader: Legal Perspectives, Governance and Democracy
  +27 18 299 2141
  nicholus.mollo@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G11, Potchefstroom Campus
  PhD in Education Law
  Discipline in schools; Labour Law in Education

  Prof Charl Wolhuter

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1881
  charl.wolhuter@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G33, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, HED, BEd, BA Hons, MEd, PhD
  Comparative and International Education

  Prof Erika Serfontein

  Subject group Chair and Professor
  +27 16 910 3458
  erika.serfontein@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11A, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA (Law), BIURIS (cum laude), LLB, HED, FDE (LSEN)(cum laude), MEd (cum laude), PhD
  Fundamental human rights; rights to basic education; school governance; labour law; legal research

  Dr Joyce Dhlamini

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2079
  joyce.dhlamini@nwu.ac.za
  Base Building, Office 42, Mahikeng Campus
  Doctoral Degree
  Research in the field of education

  Mr Kgale Mampane

  Lecturer
  Kgale.Mampane@nwu.ac.za
  Mahikeng Campus, Mafikeng
  MEd
  Education Law

  Dr Oliver Gore

  Post-Doctorate Fellow
  +27 18 299 4775
  34759824@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 140, Potchefstroom Campus
  PhD in Development Studies, MSc in Development Studies, BSc honours in Sociology

  Dr Oluwatoyin Ajani

  Post doctorate fellow
  +27 18 299 4775
  oaajani@gmail.com
  Building C6, Office 140, Potchefstroom Campus
  B.Ed. (Social Studies Education), M.Ed. (Sociology of Education, PhD. (Curriculum and Instructional Studies).
  Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Higher Education Transformation, Sociology of Education