Staff - Learner Support

   Prof Mariette Koen

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 285 2278
  Mariette.Koen@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G09, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD Psychology of Education (UFS), MEd Psychology of Education (UFS), MPhil in Higher Education (US); BA Hons (African Languages) (UFS), BEd Hons (Psychology of Education) (UFS), BA (Sesotho and Psychology III).
  Aspects that influence the holistic well-being of 0-9 years, including factors that can impact on the social, physical, emotional, psychological, cognitive and spiritual well-being of children in the early

   Dr Noorullah Shaikhnag

  Deputy Director (MC)
  +27 18 389 2043
  Noorullah.Shaikhnag@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2B, Office G69, Mahikeng Campus


   Dr Thabo Makhalemele

  Subject Group Leader and Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 9103075
  Thabo.Makhalemele@nwu.ac.za
  Building A17, Office 117, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  BAEd, BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  Inclusive Education, Learner Support, Educational psychology

   Dr Illasha Kok

  Deputy Subject Group Leader and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2143
  Illasha.Kok@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G23, Potchefstroom Campus
  BSc (PU for CHE), HED (UNISA), BEd Hons (UNISA), MEd (PU for CHE), PhD (PU for CHE), BSc Hons (NWU), MSc (NWU), HPCSA Registered Psychologist.
  Distance Education, Teacher and learner wellbeing, Mental health, Open distance learning

   Dr Marinda Neethling

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2874
  Marinda.Neethling@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G12, Potchefstroom Campus
  PhD in Learner Support (NWU)
  Inclusive Education; Learner Support

   Dr Appolonia Masunungure

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2188
  Appolonia.Masunungure@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2B: Office G75, Mahikeng Campus


  Dr Phatheka Jama

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2033
  Phatheka.Jama@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G54, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom


   Mr Christo Els

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2773
  Christo.Els@nwu.ac.za
  Building C3c, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BA, BA Hons, MA
  Educational & Developmental Psychology; Archetypal Psychological Type Dynamics; Development and Standardization of Psychometric Web-based Applications for Education; Information Communication Technologies (ICTs) for Education; Self-Directed Learning

  Mrs Uné De lange

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3217
  une.fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building A17, Office 114, Vanderbijlpark Campus


  Ms Rosa Modiba

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2090
  Rosa.odiba@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2I, Office G158, Mafikeng Campus, Mafikeng


   Villera Le Roux

  Lecturer
  Villera.LeRoux@nwu.ac.za
  Building: C6 Office: G01, Potchefstroom