Staff

  Dr Andri Schoonen

  Subject Group Leader and Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1871
  Andri.Schoonen@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G37, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BEd Foundation Phase, BEd Hons in Learner Support, MEd in Learner Support
  Critical service-learning,social justice praxis, ECD

  Ms Nomsa Mohosho

  ECCE Programme Leader and Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3573
  Nomsa.Moteetee@nwu.ac.za
  Building A16, Office 117 , Vanderbijlpark
  MEd
  Early Childhood Development and Education, Education Management and Leadership

  Ms Hantie Theron

   Grade R Programme Leader and Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2091
  Hantie.Theron@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G29, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  MEd Learner Support, BEd Hons Learner support, Pre-Primary Diploma, Junior Primary Diploma
  Support to preschool teachers with the accommodation of autistic toddlers in their classes. Using storytelling to develop toddlers' oral language skills

  Ms Skyler Pedro

  Deputy Subject Group Leader and Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3069
  Skyler.Pedro@nwu.ac.za
  Building A16, Office G118, Vanderbijlpark
  BEd Foundation Phase, Bed Honours (Learner Support)

  Prof Corné Kruger

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2159
  Corne.Kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G44, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  HED (Pre Primary), BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  Grade R Education; Foundation Phase Mathematics; Work-integrated Learning; SDL: Metacognition; Reflection (Reflective Journals); Curriculum Development

   Dr Steffie Esterhuizen

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 9103070
  stef.esterhuizen@nwu.ac.za
  Building A16, Office 131, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  PhD Teaching and Learning
  Cognitive Education, Critical Thinking, Early Childhood Education, Learning Support

  Dr Christine du Toit

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4328
  Christine.DuToit@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G34, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BA, HOD, BA Honns, MEd, PhD
  Applied linguistics and literature as well as acquisition of additional languages

  Dr Elsabe Wessels

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 7581
  Elsabe.Wessels@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2 Block I, Office 166, Mafikeng Campus, Mafikeng
  PhD

  Dr Retha Van Niekerk

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1870
  Retha.VanNiekerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G35, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom


  Dr Rachel Mayimele

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3574
  Rachel.Mayimele@nwu.ac.za
  Building A16, Office 133, Vaal Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD
  Inclusive education, resilience

   Dr Shantha Naidoo

  Lecturer and Sub-Area Leader: Bio-Psychosocial Perspectives
  +27 18 299 4551
  Shantha.Naidoo@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G51, Potchefstroom Campus
  PHD in Education Leadership and Management Masters in Learning Support
  Roles of SMTs, SGBs and Educators in managing and facilitating racial integration, policy and practice, inclusive education in public/full-service schools, violence in schools, education wellbeing and gender-based violence.

  Dr Jeanette Brits

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4329
  Jeanette.Brits@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G31, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  BA, BA-Hons, MEd, PhD (NWU)
  Afrikaans linguistics; Teaching and learning of the language arts (vernacular, foreign language), multilingual and multicultural teaching; Curriculum studies

   Dr Nothile Kunene

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2408‬‬‬
  Nothile.Kunene@nwu.ac.za
  Building: A2 Office: G192, Mafikeng Campus , Mafikeng

  Researchers of C2-grading and upwards should have profiles on news.nwu.ac.za/experts

  Ms Ellen Nkwe

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2669
  Ellen.Nkwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2I, Office G146, Mafikeng
  MASTER OF PHILOSOSPHY (Mphil)  HIV/AIDS Management (Stellenbosch), Postgraduate Diploma in HIV/AIDS Management in the World of Work (MEDUNSA), Higher Diploma in Education Pre-Primary (South African College for Teacher Education), University Diploma in Education (Early Learning) (University of Bophuthatswana)
  Early Childhood Education

  Ms Susan Maree

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3574
  Susan.Maree@nwu.ac.za
  Building A16, Office 133, Vanderbijlpark
  M. Ed (Cum)
  Foundation Phase, Mathematics, Metacognition in SDL.

  Ms Elizabeth Hattingh

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4282
  Elizabeth.Hattingh@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G52, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  BSc, HED, BEd Hons
  Expertise (One line only) Mathematics and Computer programming

  Ms Itu Lesabe

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4760
  Itu.Lesabe@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office G42, Potchefstroom
  BEd Foundation Phase, BEd Honours Curriculum Studies, BA Honours African Language, Literatures and Linguistics. MEd Curriculum Studies
  Foundation Phase didactics and Linguistics (Setswana)

  Ms Mumsy Boikanyo

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4541
  Mumsy.Boikanyo@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G56, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  MEd
  Subject knowledge and pedagogy

  Dr Jeannine Keating

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4337
  Jeannine.Keating@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G39, Potchefstroom
  MEd, PhD
  English First Additional Language

  Ms Sandra Fourie

  BEd Foundation Phase Coordinator for PC and UODL; Junior Lecturer
  Sandra.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G52, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BEd, BEd Hons

  Ms Pumla Matu

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2146
  Pumla.Matu@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G20, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B Ed Honours Learner Support

  Ms Benita Tylor

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2094
  Benita.Tylor@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G34, Potchefstroom
  Baccalaureus Educationist in Foundation Phase, Honours Bachelor of Education in Learner Support, Master of Education in Learner Support
  Early Childhood Care and Education

  Ms Martie Uys

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3032
  Martie.Uys@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11A, Office 107, Vanderbijlpark
  THED (4 years),(Junior Primary), BA, BEd., BEd.Honns
  Head of Department (13 years), Subject Advisor (18 years) and since 2014 lecturing at Vaal ( almost 7 years) – all experience specialising in Foundation Phase Gr R –

  Ms Pulane Tshabalala

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3571
  Pulane.Tshabalala@nwu.ac.za
  Building A16, Office 104, Vaal Campus, Vanderbijlpark