Staff - Technology in Education

  Mr Pieter Van Den Berg

  Lecturer
  +27 (0) 18 285 2713
  26116898@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G05, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
    HEd Technica, BEd Hons
  Engineering Graphics & Design, Computer Aided Design (CAD), Electrical Technology, Mechanical Technology, Civil Technology, Robotics in Education.

  Mr Kamohelo Mokhako

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 299 2150
  44883412@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G54, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BEd, BEd Hons

  Mr Kobus Havenga

  Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 299 1869
  kobus.havenga@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G01, Potchefstroom Campus
  BSc, HED, BEd Hons, MEd (NWU)

  Mr Arno Combrinck

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2714
  arno.combrinck@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G04, Potchefstroom Campus
  BSc, HED (Tech) (NWU), BEd Hons (NWU)

  Dr Joop Oosthuizen

  Lecturer: Technology Education (Civil)
  +27 (0)18 299 1868
  joop.oosthuizen@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G06, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  HED (Tech), B.Ed Hons, M.Ed, PhD
  Education law - Educator and workplace security, school infrastructure, Occupational Health and Safety

  Dr Coenraad Jurgens

  Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 299 2685
  coenraad.jurgens@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G03, Potchefstroom Campus
  HED (Tech), BEd Hons, MEd, , PhD
  Sports Law, Education Law, School Discipline, Workshop Policies

  Mr Pieter Kruger

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 (0)16 910 3125
  pieter.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building 17, Office G02, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark


  Dr Andrew Mutsvangwa

  Deputy Subject group Leader (MC) and Senior Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 389 2257
  andrew.mutsvangwa@nwu.ac.za
  Building Block B, Office G 193, Mahikeng Campus, Mafikeng
  BSc (Ed), MSc, DEng
  Electrical Engineering; Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) Education

  Mr Jan Kruger

  Deputy Subject group Leader and Lecturer
  +27 (0)16 910 3065
  Jan.Kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building 17, Office G04, Vanderbijlpark campus, Vanderbijlpark
  BEd honns, MEd

  Dr Adri du Toit

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 299 4320
  dutoit.adri@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G18, Potchefstroom Campus
  BSc (Home Economics), HED, MEd, PhD
  Curriculum & Pedagogy of Consumer Studies entrepreneurship education and Technology Education

  Dr Gerrie Benadé

  Lecturer: Technology Education
  +27 18 299 4235
  gerrie.benade@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G04, Potchefstroom Campus
  HED (Sec) , Technical Diploma, BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  Mechanical Technology; Civil Technology; Technical Drawings; RSPR. Hons BEd; MEd guidance; Self-Directed Learning; Problem-based Learning

  Dr Albert Kemp

  Subject Group Leader and Lecturer: Technology Education
  +27 (0)18 299 4234
  albert.kemp@nwu.ac.za
  Building B9, Office G05, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BEd, BEd Hons, MA, PhD
  Engineering Graphics and Design; 2D/3D CAD; 3D Printing/Scanning