Staff - Geography and Environmental Education


  Mr Aubrey Fransman

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4570
  aubrey.fransman@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G29, Potchefstroom Campus


  Dr Anette Hay

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4533
  anette.hay@@nnwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office G110, Potchefstroom Campus


  Dr Luiza de Sousa

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4727
  luiza.desousa@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office G105, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, BA Hons, BA HED, MEd, PhD

  Mr Johann Nel

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4553
  johann.nel@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11. Office G07, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, BA Hons, MA

  Dr Schalk Raath

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2634
  schalk.raath@nwu.ac.za
  Building B5, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, BA Hons, HED, MA, PhD

  Mr Cobus Olivier

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3572
  cobus.olivier@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 106, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  BA, HDE, Hons , SLP-GIS

  Mr Solomon Modisane

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2552
  solomon.modisane@nwu.ac.za
  Mahikeng Campus


  Dr Nahom Fajji

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2219
  22034625@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3, Block G, Office 202, Mahikeng Campus
  PhD; MSc; BA Honours; BA Geography and Environmental Studies

  Prof Aubrey Golightly

  Associate Professor: Geography and Environmental Education
  +27 18 299 4729
  aubrey.golightly@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 108, Potchefstroom Campus
  B. Prim Ed., BA Hons, MA, PhD
  Geography Education; Problem-based Learning; Self-Directed Learning; Active Learning

  Prof Christo van der Westhuizen

  Associate Professor: Geography and Environmental Education
  +27 18 299 4734
  christo.vanderwesthuizen@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 111, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, HED, BA Hons, MA, PhD
  The integration of ICT’s in Geography Education; Blended Learning environments and technology applications to foster Self-Directed Learning; Digital Learning