Staff - Geography and Environmental Education


  Dr Schalk Raath (Temporary Staff)

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2634
  schalk.raath@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, BA Hons, HOD, FDE, MA (Urban Studies), MA (Enviromental Development) and PhD

  Mr Cobus Olivier

  Subject Group Leader and Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3572
  cobus.olivier@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 106, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  BA, HDE, Hons , SLP-GIS

  Dr Nahom Fajji

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2219
  22034625@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3, Block G, Office 202, Mahikeng Campus
  PhD; MSc; BA Honours; BA Geography and Environmental Studies

  Mr Aubrey Fransman

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2674
  aubrey.fransman@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G27, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, BA Hons and MA

  Dr Anette Hay

  Deputy Subject group Leader and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4733
  anette.hay@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office G110, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA; BA Hons; MA and PhD

  Prof Luiza de Sousa

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 4727
  luiza.desousa@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office G105, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, BA Hons, BA HED, MEd, PhD

  Prof Aubrey Golightly

  Professor: Geography and Environmental Education
  +27 18 299 4729
  aubrey.golightly@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 108, Potchefstroom Campus
  B. Prim Ed., BA Hons, MA, PhD
  Geography Education; Problem-based Learning; Self-Directed Learning; Active Learning

  Mr Madimetja Motadi

  Lecturer
  +27 (0)16 910 3055
  Madimetja.Motadi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A16, Office 111B, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  MEd
  Curriculum Studies & Geography Education

  Dr Smangele Dlamini

  Lecturer
  018 389 2836
  40574725@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3, Block G, Office G200, Mahikeng Campus, Mafikeng
   BA, PGCE, BA Hons, MSc, PhD
  Geography and Environmental Science