Staff - Curriculum Studies

  Mr Grantt Gouws

  Lecturer
  +27 16 9103126
  grantt.gouws@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 101, Vanderbijlpark Campus


  Mr Helgaardt Meintjes

  Lecturer
  Helgaardt.Meintjes@nwu.ac.za
  Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  BEd, BEdHons, MEd
  Curriculum studies, Blended learning, School Management

  Mr Henry Blignaut

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4721
  henry.blignaut@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office G40, Potchefstroom Campus


  Mr Matthews Makunye

  Lecturer
  +27 18 3892412
  Matthews.Makunye@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Office G10, Mahikeng Campus
  MEd, MBA
  Curriculum Studies, Human Resource Management

  Mr Mohsin Sayed

  Lecturer
  +27 16 9103126
  23247482@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 101, Vanderbijlpark Campus


  Prof Petro du Preez

  Professor
  +27 18 2994737
  Petro.Dupreez@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 126, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEdHons, MEd, PhD
  Curriculum studies, Research methodology, Human rights education and values, Multireligious and multicultural education

  Mr Phefo Mokgatlhe

  Lecturer
  +27 016 9103099
  phefo.mokgatle@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 121, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  BAEd; BEd; MEd
  Subject didactics in English and Psychology, Psychology of Education, Philosophy of Education and Cognitive Education

  Dr Carolina Botha

  Academic Coordinator: Work Integrated Learning
  +27 18 285 2869
  carolina.botha@nwu.ac.za
  Building B5 – Office G13, Potchefstroom Campus
  B.Sc (Psych), B.Sc Hons (Psych), H.E.D, MTh, PhD
  Work Integrated Learning, Teaching Practice, Socio-emotional Development of Student Teachers, Mentorship, Beginner Teachers, Emotional Readiness, Reality shock, Theory-practice divide.

  Prof Ferdinand Potgieter

  Professor and Sub-Area Leader: Citizenship
  +27 18 299 1992
  ferdinand.potgieter@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G27, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA(Hons) (African Languages) (UP) (cum laude); BEd (UNISA) (cum laude); MEd (UNISA) (cum laude); DEd (UNISA); HDE (post graduate) (UP) (cum laude)
  Spirituality and education, religion and education, children’s spirituality, sources of inspiration for student teachers, religious dialogue, religious tolerance education, hospitality edu, forgiveness edu, confessional & narrative philosophy of edu

  Prof Shan Simmonds

  Associate Professor and Sub-Area Leader: Diverse contexts
  +27 18 299 4764
  shan.simmonds@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 129, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEdHons, MEd, PhD
  Curriculum Studies, Gender Studies, Higher Education Transformation

  Dr Anja Visser

  Lecturer: Curriculum Studies
  +27 18 299 4753
  anja.visser@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 127, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEdHons, MEd, PhD
  Curriculum Studies, Human trafficking, Human rights education

  Dr Louise Postma

  Senior Lecturer: Curriculum Studies
  +27 18 299 4772
  louise.postma@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 209, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, HED, BBibl, BA Hons, MEd, PhD
  Critical pedagogy, new materialism, diffraction, social justice

  Dr Chantelle Bosch

  Subject group chair & Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4768
  chantelle.bosch@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G57, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  Cooperative Learning; Blended Learning; Curriculum Studies; Assessment

Prof vd Vyver

  Prof CP van der Vyver

  Senior Lecturer: Curriculum studies
  +27 18 299 4587
  cp.vandervyver@nwu.ac.za
   Building B11, Office G61, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Education management and Leadership), M.Ed. (Education Management and Comparative studies), B.Ed. (Education Management), HED, B.Sc.
   Education Management and Leadership

  Mr Eddie Kok

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  21190275@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 111, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  BA (Phil), Hons (Phil), PGCE
  Philosophy of Education

  Prof Charlene du Toit-Brits

  Associate Professor: Curriculum Studies
  +27 18 299 4738
  charlene.dutoit@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 128, Potchefstroom Campus
  HED (Sec), BEd, MEd, DEd
  SDL within ODL and fulltime teacher training; Self-directed contextualised learning - (cultural, socio-economic, emotional and educational aspects) effecting the Self-directed preparedness of individuals; Comparative Education

  Prof Bernadette Geduld

  Associate Professor: Curriculum Studies
  +27 18 299 4583
  bernadette.geduld@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G49, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, BEd Hons, MPhil, PhD
  Open Distance Learning; Self-regulated Learning; Learning Theories

  Dr Marry Mdakane

  Lecturer: Curriculum Studies
  +27 18 299 4567
  marry.mdakane@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G49, Potchefstroom Campus
  HED, BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  Self-Directed Learning; Indigenous Knowledge; Open Distance Learning

  Dr Divan Jagals

  Senior Lecturer: Curriculum Studies
  +27 18 299 2154
  divan.jagals@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G45, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  Application of metacognition on the philosophy of mathematics education by focusing on Metacognition; Mathematics Education; Spirituality and Indigenous Knowledge Systems; Affect

  Ms Nozi Kgati

  Lecturer: Curriculum Studies
  +27 18 299 4594
  nozi.kgati@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G64, Potchefstroom Campus
  SPTD, FDE, BEd Hons, MSc
  Leadership and Management; Teaching and Learning

  Dr Marisa Verster

  Lecturer: Curriculum Studies
  +27 18 299 4736
  marisa.verster@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 109, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd, BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  Curriculum Studies; Self-Directed Learning