Staff: English for education

  Ms Amy Jensen

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3085
  amy.jensen@nwu.ac.za
  Vanderbijlpark Campus


  Mrs Andri Schoonen

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1871
  andri.schoonen@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom Campus


  Mr Bongane Mohale

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 (0)16 910 3078
  Bongane.Mohale@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 135, Vanderbijilpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  BA; BA Hons
  English Language and Literature

  Prof Carisma Nel

  Professor
  +27 18 285 2639
  Carisma.Nel@nwu.ac.za
  Building B6, Room 102, Potchefstroom
  BA, BA Hons, MA, PhD, HED, DTE, A+Comptia
  Reading literacy; Reading literacy assessment/performance-based assessment; Work Integrated Learning for Teacher Education and Development; English Language learning

  Dr Emmanuel Ngwenya

  Deputy Subject group Leader and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4744
  26291673@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Potchefstroom Campus
  PhD

  Ms Hettie Sieberhagen

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4554
  Hettie.Sieberhagen@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Room G09, Potchefstroom Campus


  Mrs Janet Chalmers

  Deputy Subject group Leader (VC) and Lecturer: English for Education
  +27 (0)16 910 3575
  12318191@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, 120, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  Master degree
  Language Didactics

  Ms Jeanette Janse van Rensburg

  Junior lecturer
  +27 18 285 2033
  24920746@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Room G54, Potchefstroom Campus
  MA BA THOD
  English Communication

  Dr Jeannine Keating

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4337
  12024503@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom Campus


  Mrs Karin Martens

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4748
  Karin.Martens@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Room 203, Potchefstroom Campus


  Mrs Koboetsile Matlawe

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2487
  Koboetsile.Matlawe@nwu.ac.za
  Mahikeng Campus


  Prof Kotie Kaiser

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4747
  Kotie.Kaiser@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Room 207, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, HDE, BA(Hons), MA, PhD
  ESL teaching and learning, LAC, Multilingual Pedagogies

  Dr Louise Olivier

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 389 2200
  louise.olivier@nwu.ac.za
  Base Building, Block I, G 146, Mahikeng Campus, Mafikeng
  BA; BA Hons (PU for CHE); PGCE; MEd; PhD (NWU)
  Language Teaching and Learning, Academic Writing, Literacy Education

  Ms Marike Annandale

  Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 299 4555
  24116297@g.nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G58, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  MEd
  Self-directed learning; English teacher training; feedback and assessment in English language learning

  Mrs Martie Uys

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3032
  martie.uys@nwu.ac.za
  Vanderbijlpark Campus


  Mr Matthys Johannes Uys

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 299 4774
  24962376@g.nwu.ac.za
  BEd (Mathematics & English for Education); BEdHons (English for Education); MEd (Curriculum Studies - English for Education)
  Queer Literature; Critical Literacy; English for Education

  Prof Muchativugwa L Hove

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 3892451
  22055215@nwu.ac.za
  Buildinag A3, Office G 192, Mahikeng Campus
  BA Hons; PGCE; PGDE; MA; PhD

  Dr Salome Romylos

  Subject group Leader and Lecturer: English for Education
  +27 18 299 4749
  Salome.Romylos@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Room 202, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA Hons, HED, MA
  English Literature and the teaching thereof; Teaching through the medium of English; English literature in the Foundation Phase

  Ms Shereen Mogorosi

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 (0)16 910 3078
  22339442@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 135, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  BEd, Hons in English

  Mr Tshepang Jacob Moloi

  Lecturer
  +27 (0)18 299 4774
  40368629@nwu.ac.za
  MEd
  Acquisition and paradigms of reading comprehension.

  Ms Vivian Molaodi

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2193
  Vivian.Molaodi@nwu.ac.za
  Mahikeng Campus


  Mrs Yolanda Venessa Fourie

  Lecture
  +27 16 910 3076
  24413534@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office,111G, Vaal Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  BEd Hons
  English for Education, Curriculum Studies, SDL, Multimodal learning to support SDL.