Staff: Afrikaans for Education

  Ms. Carmen du Plessis

  Lecturer
  +27 018 299 4761
  Carmen.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 227, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  

BA, BA Hons, MA, PGCE


  Afrikaans linguistics, language change and sociolinguistics

  Dr Christine du Toit

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4328
  Christine.DuToit@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G34, Potchefstroom,
  PhD
  Afrikaans Linguistics, Afrikaans Methodology, Additional language acquisition, Foundation Phase, Intermediate Phase and FET-Phase

  Dr Corné van der Vyver

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4568
  corne.vandervyver@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G34, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  

BA (Ed), BA Hons in Language Practice, MA in Afrikaans and Netherlands, PhD


  Storytelling as teaching strategy

  Dr Elize Vos

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4783
  elize.vos@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 219, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  

BA, HED, BA Hons, MA, PhD


  Afrikaans prose and poetry; Afrikaans methodology for the Senior and Further Education and Training phase, Literature for toddlers, children and youth; reading motivation; self-directed learning and self-directed reading

  Dr Elma Marais

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 018 299 4725
  elma.marais@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 229, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  

PhD, MA, BAHons, BEd, PGDIP


  Children and Youth Literature, Integration of technology in the Classroom, Teaching Practice, Play pedagogy in the Language Classroom

  Dr Elsabe Wessels

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2733
  Elsabe.Wessels@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Block I; Office 166 Mahikeng Campus,
  B. Ed (Hons), M.Ed,. MAPP, PhD
  Early literacy, development and teaching of language in the Foundation Phase, early intervention and learner support.

  Me Florence Coertzen

  Lecturer
  Florence.Coertzen@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 111, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  

MA


  Language Education

  Dr Ria Booysen

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3057
  Ria.Booysen@nwu.ac.za
  Vanderbijlpark,

  Mr Rickus Ströh

  Lecturer
  +27 (0)16 910 3063
  Rickus.Stroh@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 111E, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  

BA, Hons BA, MA, PGCE


  Afrikaans poetry and film, gender and curriculum.

  Mrs Rochelle Marais-Botha

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3057
  rochelle.botha@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Room 106, Vanderbijlpark Campus,

  Dr Rochelle Marais-Botha

  Lecturer
  +27 016 910 3057
  13089277@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 125, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  

BA (cum laude), Hons BA (cum laude), MA, PGCE (cum laude), PhD


  Afrikaans prose, film and poetry

  Ms Rodean Booysen

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3310
  rodean.booysen@nwu.ac.za
  Vanderbijlpark Campus,

  Dr Ronel van Oort

  Senior Lecturer: Afrikaans for Education
  +27 18 299 4726
  ronel.vanoort@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 220, Potchefstroom Campus,
  

PhD


  Afrikaans varieties; Afrikaans Methodology; Afrikaans Children and Youth Literature

  Prof Susan Meyer

  Associate Professor in Afrikaans
  +27 18 299 4723
  meyer.susan@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 230, Potchefstroom Campus,
  

MA (Cum Laude); D Litt et Phil; HED


  Teaching Afrikaans; Afrikaans literature (ecocriticism)