COMBER Unit member

   Dr Marinda Neethling

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2874
  Marinda.Neethling@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G12, Potchefstroom Campus
  PhD in Learner Support (NWU)
  Inclusive Education; Learner Support

  Dr Lettie Botha

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4462
  20406533@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10 – Office G26 Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd (NWU), BEd Hons (NWU), MEd (NWU).
  Life orientation; the impact of paternal absence on child development; intervention strategies to enable these learners to reach their full potential and improve their holistic wellbeing.

  Dr Christine du Toit

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4328
  Christine.DuToit@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G34, Potchefstroom

  Language acquisition and linguistics, language and development, children's literature, teaching methodology and strategies, obstacles in language acquisition

  Dr Elmari Fouché

   Lecturer
  + 27 18 285 287
  10084975@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11 - Office G06, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA (Cum Laude), BA Hons, MA (Cum Laude), PhD Industrial Psychology, PGCE / ADT (Cum Laude).
  Well-being of the Educator in SA, engagement levels and intention-to-leave of the secondary school educator in SA, Flourishing / Languishing of the Educator and relatable factors, etc.

  Dr Anette Hay

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4733
  Anette.Hay@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office G110, Potchefstroom Campus

  Environmental Education for education for sustainable development, community engagement with teachers and their learners on how they can mitigate the effect of climate change in their schools and environment. Teaching and learning strategies e.g. systems

  Dr Carmen Joubert

  Deputy Subject Group Leader & Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3096
  Carmen.Joubert@nwu.ac.za
  Office: Building 11B - 128, Vaal Campus
  BPsych (NWU), MA (NWU), PGCE (NWU), PhD in Education Psychology (NWU).
  Perspectives on the contribution and role of NWU BEd Hons Learner Support alumni in terms of lay counselling in their school communities – and possible intervention strategies to extend this contribution.

  Dr Merna Meyer

  Subject group Leader and Lecturer: Creative Arts in Education
  +27 18 299 1060
  merna.meyer@nwu.ac.za
  Arts and Crafts Building C7A, Office 7A, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  MEd, PhD Curriculum Studies.
  Professional development of pre-service art teachers, community engagement

  Dr Pieter Swarts

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4895
  Pieter.Swarts@nwu.ac.za
  Office: C6 – 131 Potchefstroom Campus

  Teaching and Learning Environments, Life Orientation, Environmental Education.

  Dr Hannelie Louw

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2875
  Hannelie.Louw@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11 Office G35, Potchefstroom Campus

  SID learners; Life Orientation; well-being of learners and teachers.

  Dr Isabel Payne van Staden

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2427
  Isabel.vanstaden@nwu.ac.za
  Building B 11- Office G51
  B Ed, B Ed Hons, M Ed, PhD
  Inclusive education teacher, self-efficacy regarding inclusive education and learner support. Teacher development.

  Dr Elsabe Wessels

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2733
  Elsabe.Wessels@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Block I; Office 166 Mahikeng Campus
  B. Ed (Hons), M.Ed,. MAPP, PhD
  Early literacy, development and teaching of language in the Foundation Phase, early intervention and learner support.

  Dr Corné van der Vyver

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4568
  corne.vandervyver@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G34, Potchefstroom
  BA (Ed), BA Hons in Language Practice, MA in Afrikaans and Netherlands, PhD
  Storytelling as teaching strategy

  Dr Elma Marais

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 018 299 4725
  elma.marais@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 229, Potchefstroom
  PhD, MA, BAHons, BEd, PGDIP
   Children and Youth Literature, Integration of technology in the Classroom, Teaching Practice, Play pedagogy in the Language Classroom

  Dr Salome Romylos

  Lecturer
   +27 18 299 4749
  Salome.Romylos@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Room 202, Potchefstroom
  BA Hons, HED, MA
  English Literature and the teaching thereof; Teaching through the medium of English; English literature in the Foundation Phase

  Dr Jeanette Brits

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4329
  Jeanette.Brits@nwu.ac.za
   Building B10, Office G31, Potchefstroom
  BA, BA-Hons, MEd, PhD (NWU)
  Afrikaans linguistics; Teaching and learning of the language arts (vernacular, foreign language), multilingual and multicultural teaching; Curriculum studies

  Dr Phatheka Jama

  Lecturer
  +27 (0) 18 285 2033
  Phatheka.Jama@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G54, Potchefstroom


  Ms Rosa Modiba

  Lecturer
  018 389 2401
  Rosa.Modiba@nwu.ac.za
  Mahikeng Campus, Building B6, Room G10
  MEd
  Learner Support, Guidance and Counselling

  Mrs Appolonia Masunungure

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2188
  Appolonia.Masunungure@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2B: Office G71, Mahikeng Campu