Members

  Prof Jan Heystek

  Research Director of Edu-Lead
  +27 18 299 4762
  jan.heystek@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 258, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, HOD, B Ed(Hon), M Ed and PhD

  Dr Aaron Nhlapo

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3218
  aaron.nhlapo@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 134, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  SPTD; BA; BEdHons; ACE; MEd; PhD
  Education Management

   Dr Andre Bechuke

  Senior Curriculum Specialist
  +27 18 299 1068
  Andre.Bechuke@nwu.ac.za
  Building F1, Room 137, Potchefstroom

  Dr Arrie van Wyk

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4584
  arrie.vanwyk@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G53, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA(HDE), BEdHons, MEd, PhD
  Change and resistance to change in schools, Leadership and Management in Education

  Dr Branwen Challens

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4754
  Branwen.Challens@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 211, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, HDE, BEd, Business Management, MEd, Certificate in Human Resource Management, Diploma in School Management, Phd
   Education Management

  Prof Charles Webber

   Buitengewone Professor
  (001) 403-440-6
  cfwebber@mtroyal.ca
  Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  PhD

  Prof CP van der Vyver

  Senior Lecturer: Curriculum studies
  +27 18 299 4587
  cp.vandervyver@nwu.ac.za
   Building B11, Office G61, Potchefstroom Campus
  

BSc, HED, Bed (cum laude), MEd (cum laude), PhD


   Education Management and Leadership

  Dr Raymond Emekako

  Dr
  +27 18 389 2180
  25540106@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3, Block D, G83, Mahikeng Campus
  Motivation for educational change, Student learning experience, Faculty teams development, learner discipline management.

  Prof Edmore Mutekwe

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2032
  edmore.mutekwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building Block B, Office G79 Mahikeng Campus

  Prof Herman van Vuuren

  Deputy Dean: Teaching and Learning
  +27 18 299 4710
  herman.vanvuuren@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Room G11, Potchefstroom Campus

  Prof Ike Xaba

  Associate Professor
  +27 016 910 306
  ike.xaba@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11A, Office 111, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  Phd
  Project Leader, Education Management Leadership, School Safety

  Dr Jan Khumalo

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2968
  jan.khumalo@nwu.ac.za
  Building G72, Block B, Mahikeng Campus.
  UDE(S), FDE, BEdHons, MEd
  School Management and Leadership, Organisational Development, School Governance, Learner Discipline

  Prof Kobus Mentz

  School Director: School of Professional Studies in Education
  +27 18 299 7410
  kobus.mentz@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office G13, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, HED (PG), BEd, MEd, DEd, Dipl in Tertiary Education
  The School as organisation; Preparation of school principals

  Dr Leentjie van Jaarsveld

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4589
  leentjie.vanjaarsveld@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 214, Potchefstroom Campus
  Phd
  Educational leadership approaches

  Prof Lloyd Conley

  Executive Dean: Faculty of Education
  +27 18 299 1766
  Lloyd.Conley@nwu.ac.za
  Building C4, Room G08, Potchefstroom Campus

  Dr Mark Bosch

   Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3094
  mark.bosch@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11A Office 112 Vanderbijlpark Campus
  PhD
  Leadership and management, Professional Studies, Educational Management

  Dr Martha Matashu

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2323
  Martha.Matashu@nwu.ac.za
  Academic Block, Building A3, Office 189, Mahikeng Campus
  PhD, MBA, CISA, Bcom (Hons) PGCE

  Dr Molly Fuller

   Subject group chair & Lecturer: Education Management Leadership
  +27 18 285 2070
  molly.vanniekerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G10, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA, BEd, MEd, PhD
  Leadership and management in Education

  Ms Rojeanne Venter

  Research Assistant
  +27 18 299 ****
  Rojeanne.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Room 252, Potchefstroom Campus
  BEd., HEd
  Special needs education

  Prof Sipho Kwatubana

  Professor
  +27 16 910 3062
  sipho.kwatubana@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11A, Office 110, Vanderbijlpark Campus
  PTC, BA, FDE, BEdHons, MEd, PhD
  Educational Management, Research, Organisational Development