Prof Akpovire Oduaran

School director
BEd Hons in History (University of Benin, Nigeria), MA in Adult Education Programme Development (Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria), PhD (University of Ibadan, Nigeria)
  +27 18 389 2208
  Akpovire.Oduaran@nwu.ac.za
  Building A9, Office 104, Mafikeng Campus
Adult and lifelong learning, continuing professional development, literacy, open and distance learning, intergenerational relationships.

Prof Johnnie Hay

Director and Associate Professor (VC)
BA, BA Hons Clinical Psychology, MA Clinical Psychology, HDE Guidance, PhD (Child Psychology)
  +27 16 9103143
  Johnnie.Hay@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office 105, Vaal Campus
Education Support Services, Inclusive Education, student learning, Life Orientation, registered counsellor training, and emotional issues of learners.

Prof Julialet Rens

Deputy Director
BA (PU for CHE), HED (PU for CHE), BEd (PU for CHE), MEd (PU for CHE), PhD (NWU)
  +27 18 299 1893
  Julialet.Rens@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10 - Office G29, Potchefstroom Campus
Readiness of beginner teachers, Life Orientation and Life Skills as important school subjects and diversity and values as part of holistic development and wellness of school communities

Prof Macalane Malindi

Professor (Associate) and Lecturer
BEd, BA Hons (Psychology), MEd (Special needs & Support Services), MEd (Educational Psychology), PhD (Leaner Support)
  +27 18 285 2016
  Macalane.Malindi@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6 - Room 106, Potchefstroom Campus
Youth resilience (street involved children, orphans, and teen mothers)

Prof Mariette Koen

Associate Professor and Lecture
Teaching Diploma (cum laude), BA (cum laude), BA Hons, BEd (cum laude), MEd (cum laude), HES 717 School of Higher Education, MPhil in Higher Education (cum laude)
  +27 18 285 2278
  Mariette.Koen@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11 – G09 Potchefstroom Campus
Researching aspects that influence the holistic well-being of the ECD learner. This includes factors that can impact on the social, physical, emotional, psychological and spiritual well-being of the young child. My research has included exploring teaching

Dr Carmen Joubert

Deputy Subject Group Leader & Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3096
  Carmen.Joubert@nwu.ac.za
  Office: Building 11B - 128, Vaal Campus
Perspectives on the contribution and role of NWU BEd Hons Learner Support alumni in terms of lay counselling in their school communities – and possible intervention strategies to extend this contribution.

Dr Carolina Botha

Senior Lecturer
BSc (UFS), BSc Hons (UFS), HED (UFS), MTh (UNISA), PhD (UFS)
  +27 18 299 4732
  Carolina.Botha@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6 – room G210, Potchefstroom Campus
Beginner teachers, pre-service teacher education, reality shock, theory practice divide, Work Integrated Learning, Teaching and Learning.

Dr Doret Kirsten

Senior Lecturer
PhD
  +27 18 299 4766
  Doret.Kirsten@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 139, Potchefstroom Campus
Clinical and Educational Psychologist, Promotion of Mental Health, Neuropsycology and positive psycology

Dr Elmari Fouché

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4552
  10084975@nwu.ac.za
  Office: Building B11 - G06, Potchefstroom Campus
The well-being of the educator in SA and psychological health within educational settings

Dr Elsabe Wessels

Senior Lecturer
B. Ed (Hons), M.Ed,. MAPP, PhD
  +27 18 389 2733
  Elsabe.Wessels@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building, Block B, Office G47, Mafikeng Campus

Dr Illasha Kok

Senior Lecturer
BSc (Home Economics), HED, BEd (Teaching & Learning), BSc Hons (Psychology), MSc (Research Psychology), PhD (Teaching & Learning)
  +27 18 299 2143
  Illasha.Kok@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11a, Office G13, Potchefstroom Campus
Distance Education, Psychological well-being of teachers, Learner Support

Dr Jeanne Meiring

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 4767
  Jeanne.Meiring@nwu.ac.za
  Office: Building C6 – G235 Potchefstroom Campus
Self-determination theory, identity, self-regulation and resilience of teachers, learners and other individuals.

Dr Juliana Seleti

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1713
  Julia.Seleti@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10 - G40 Potchefstroom Campus
Early Childhood Development (Indigenous Knowledge systems and Best Practices/Models)

Dr Lettie Botha

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4462
  lettie.botha@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10 – G26 Potchefstroom Campus
The impact of paternal absence on child development, as well as developing possible intervention strategies for educators to enable these learners to reach their full potential and improve their holistic wellbeing.

Dr Marinda Neethling

Subject Group Leader and Lecturer
BA Hons, HED, BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  +27 18 85 2071
  Marinda.Neethling@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G12, Potchefstroom Campus
Inclusive Education; Learner Support

Dr Merna Meyer

Lecturer: Creative Arts in Education
MEd (Curriculum Studies: Art Education), PhD (NWU)
  +27 18 299 1060
  merna.meyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office - Kunsvlyt, Potchefstroom Campus
Socially Engaged Art, Professional Development in Diverse Contexts

Dr Moshweu Mampe

Senior Lecturer
  +27 118 389 219
  10854584@nwu.ac.za
  Office: Building B Block - 261 Mafikeng Campus
Inclusive education in the school context, especially for people who usually gets excluded like disabled people.

Dr Pieter Swarts

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4895
  Pieter.Swarts@nwu.ac.za
  Office: C6 – 131 Potchefstroom Campus
Teaching and Learning Environments, Life Orientation, Environmental Education.

Dr Thabo Makhalemele

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3075
  Thabo.Makhalemele@nwu.ac.za
  Office: Building 11A - 117 Vaal Campus
Learner Support and Inclusive Education.

Mrs Andir Schoonen

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1871
  Andri.Schoonen@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom Campus

Mrs Hannelie Louw

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4570
  Hannelie.Louw@nwu.ac.za
  Building B10, Office G33, Potchefstroom Campus
I am doing my PhD in Learner support about the new CAPS Gr R-5 for SID learners and I am concentrating on Life Orientation and especially well-being of learners and teachers.

Mr Jandré van der Walt

Administrative Assistant
IT Engineer
  +27 18 299 4771
  jandre.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Room 247, Potchefstroom Campus
IT