Prof Lesley Wood

Research Professor: Education Studies
BA, BASS (cum laude), MA, PGCHE (cum laude), DEd
  +27 18 299 4770
  Lesley.wood@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Room 248, Potchefstroom Campus
Educational research for social transformation, HIV and AIDS in education, Action research (all genres) for educational transformation, Wellness of school communities

Dr Elsabe Wessels

Senior Lecturer
B. Ed (Hons), M.Ed,. MAPP, PhD
  +27 18 389 2733
  Elsabe.Wessels@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building, Block B, Office G47, Mafikeng Campus

Mr Jandré van der Walt

Administrative Assistant
IT Engineer
  +27 18 299 4771
  jandre.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Room 247, Potchefstroom Campus
IT

Dr Wanda van der Merwe

Lecturer
MEd
  +27 18 299 4739
  28380320@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 139, Potchefstroom Campus
Educational Psychology

Dr Illasha Kok

Senior Lecturer
BSc (Home Economics), HED, BEd (Teaching & Learning), BSc Hons (Psychology), MSc (Research Psychology), PhD (Teaching & Learning)
  +27 18 299 2143
  Illasha.Kok@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11a, Office G13, Potchefstroom Campus
Distance Education, Psychological well-being of teachers, Learner Support

Ms Merna Meyer

Lecturer: Creative Arts in Education
MEd (Curriculum Studies: Art Education)
  +27 18 299 1060
  merna.meyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office - Kunsvlyt, Potchefstroom Campus
Socially Engaged Art, Professional Development in Diverse Contexts
Marinda Neethling

Dr Marinda Neethling

Lecturer
BA Hons, HED, BEd Hons, MEd, PhD
  +27 18 85 2071
  marinda.neethling@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G12, Potchefstroom Campus
Inclusive Education; Learner Support

Prof Johnnie Hay

Director and Associate Professor (VC)
BA, BA Hons Clinical Psychology, MA Clinical Psychology, HDE Guidance, PhD (Child Psychology)
  +27 18 2852026
  johnnie.hay@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 106, Potchefstroom Campus
Support Services, Inclusive Education, Adult Learning

Dr Doret Kirsten

Senior Lecturer
PhD
  +27 18 299 4766
  Doret.Kirsten@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 139, Potchefstroom Campus
Clinical and Educational Psychologist, Promotion of Mental Health, Neuropsycology and positive psycology

Dr Lynn Preston

Subject Group Leader and Senior Lecturer (PC)
BA, BEdHons MEd, PhD
  +27 18 299 4765
  Lynn.Preston@nwu.ac.za
  Building C6, Office 233, Potchefstroom Campus
Traumatology, Impact phase trauma interventions and containment, Positive psychology and Mental health

Prof Ansie Kitching

Associate Professor
BA, HED, BEd Psych (Hons), MEd Psych, PhD
  +27 021 8643593
  Ansie.Kitching@nwu.ac.za
  Wellington Office
Educational Psychology

Mrs Suegnet Smit

Lecturer
MEd
  +27 18 299 4595
  Suegnet.Smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building B11, Office G68, Potchefstroom Campus
Learner Support